I'm new!

Rate this topic

Dave

Hi I'm new!

Hi everybody, I'm Dave and I'm new to model railways and the forums. I have started building my own layout earlier this year and discovered that I couldn't buy baseboards. I'm a cabinet maker so I designed my own using MDF. With work slowing down I have come up with a modular baseboard system at a very competitive price. This is my layout and a couple of pictures taken at the toy and train collectors fair at Clontarf.

I welcome your comments.

Cheers Dave :tumbsup:

http://www.flickr.com/photos/davidlindfield/

Thanks lads,

Hi BosKonay, I have a price list for the standard sizes but I can make any size. I can also make helix's storage units for underneath. Pretty much anything.

If you pm me with your email address I email a price list over to you.

Hi I'm new!

Hi everybody, I'm Dave and I'm new to model railways and the forums. I have started building my own layout earlier this year and discovered that I couldn't buy baseboards. I'm a cabinet maker so I designed my own using MDF. With work slowing down I have come up with a modular baseboard system at a very competitive price. This is my layout and a couple of pictures taken at the toy and train collectors fair at Clontarf.

I welcome your comments.

Cheers Dave :tumbsup:

http://www.flickr.com/photos/davidlindfield/

Wellcome Dave,

nice pic's

Best Regards

Walter

Just to let you all know, I will be exhibiting my baseboards this Sunday at the bray Wheelers Club at the Toys of Yesterday Fair. 10:00 to 3:00

Welcome Dave, the baseboards look great. Any good layout should have really good baseboards and for anyone that might be a bit nervous about cutting timber you are providing a top class service. It's nice to see the leveling feet provided also. Good luck with you're venture.

Rich,

Just to let you all know, I will be exhibiting my baseboards this Sunday at the bray Wheelers Club at the Toys of Yesterday Fair. 10:00 to 3:00

Hello Dave