Irish "Deltic" Avoiding the Pub Nonsense

Rate this topic

roxyguy

Shortened "Irish Deltic"?

Or "Celtic"..?

The plan was to paint it in early green/grey roof/white flashes. I am open to suggestions, early silver might look smart?

Black'n'tan could be interesting too.... maybe take a photo and put it on a photoshop thing and try different variations without actually painting....

"White flashes"? - CIE green (either variety) wouldn't have had anything white......pale green would fit as EDN.

Black'n'tan could be interesting too.... maybe take a photo and put it on a photoshop thing and try different variations without actually painting....

"White flashes"? - CIE green (either variety) wouldn't have had anything white......pale green would fit as EDN.

What I mean by white is the V shapes at the front of the cab might look good in white against the green. I am not an expert on liveries, but yes eau-de-nil might be more appropriate. Cheers. I am sorry now I didn't go with silver!!

I might have to do another one.

On steam locos (and buses) where there is a definite 'leading end' (smokebox/drivers cab) the snails are 'normal' on LHS and 'reversed' on RHS so that the upper 'wings' point in direction of travel.

That convention may or may not have been followed religiously though.

I see, I actually looked at my wolly and a bus before applying the transfers, oh well!

flying_snail_by_ptarionn-d691hfl.png

Snails always confuse me. Does that mean these are wrong too?

[ATTACH=CONFIG]26609[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]26610[/ATTACH]