Writing my University Thesis - can you spare a few minutes to help me!

Rate this topic

Jimbo325ci

Hey fellas,

Im currently doing a Masters Degree in Human Factors in Aviation. Im almost done, just need to get over the hardest bit - my thesis!

The purpose of the study is to explore attitudes toward the use of handheld laser pointers directed at aircraft.

I would really appreciate if you had a few minutes to fill out my questionnaire - the more replies the better so feel free to share with friends and family....

Heres the link : https://coventry.onlinesurveys.ac.uk/thesis-survey

Thanks in advance

Jamie

One word - jail.

Oh, the infernal use of modern spelling and phrases. Gaol. That's what the laser shining Guttersnipes and hooligans deserve.

Gaol - "Its most common use today is in the names of jails, but it is still possible to find a few scattered instances of gaol as a common noun in recent writing. For reasons mysterious to us, it appears to be most common in Ireland and Australia."

I too have completed your Survey - Very interesting.

Edited by Old Blarney

Oh, the infernal use of modern spelling and phrases. Gaol. That's what the laser shining Guttersnipes and hooligans deserve.

Gaol - "Its most common use today is in the names of jails, but it is still possible to find a few scattered instances of gaol as a common noun in recent writing. For reasons mysterious to us, it appears to be most common in Ireland and Australia."

:facepalm:

Can we keep this on topic, please?

Done. Good luck with your Thesis. An important flight safety issue that has probably at one time or another effected many reading this thread without them ever being aware. I won't post any comments on the survey content so as not to distort other respondents answers.