Jump to content

Wexford Annual Festival Exhibition

Rate this topic


Recommended Posts

Wexford Model Railway Club are pleased to announce that their annual model railway exhibition (held as a fringe event of the Wexford Festival Opera season) is on again this year in the CBS School Hall, Thomas Street, Wexford on Sunday October 26th 12 noon to 6pm and Bank Holiday Monday October 27th 11am to 5pm. There are expected to be up to 10 model railway exhibits and trade stands. Details will be posted here when they come to hand.


Admission: Adults €4, Children €2, Family of 4, €8

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 weeks later...

Opening times amended: 12 noon to 5 pm each day.


There are 10 model railway layouts booked to attend as follows:


1. Joseph's Bridge by Wexford MRC: OO Irish Cement and current/recent railway scene.

2. Rathmichael by Wexford MRC: NEW OO South Wexford station set in countryside with trains from the 1960/70s.

3. Dulnain Bridge by Gareth Lloyd: a OO BR Scottish Region set in the 1970s.

4. Mayglass by Michael Martin: OO layout set in South Wexford.

5. Benwaddingtown (Thomas and friends): a OO layout popular with younger family members!

6. Colindale by Wexford MRC: a OO layout set in the UK including a Faller road system.

7. Waynton Vale by Wayne Thomas: N-gauge layout set in UK with stock representing 1990s to present day.

8. Wexford by Vincent O'Leary: a OO layout featuring a wide range of stock including circus,Tesco and Stobart.

9. Sandown Valley by East London MRC: 7mm narrow gauge layout set in the UK coast.

10. Llangollen by Gerry Byrne: a NEW N-gauge layout depicting a might-have-been restoration of Llangollen station in NE Wales.


Trade support will be represented by:

Seán Ryan Models

Seamus Graham Toymaster

Michael Morris card kits


Additionally, a railway themed video showing will take place at the rest area and a raffle will be held.


Wexford MRC acknowledge assistance given by Wexford Insurances and Wexford Credit Union. Thanks to the CBS for the venue and to Seamus Graham, Seán Ryan and Michael Morris for contributions to the raffle prizes.

Edited by Irishrailwayman
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...

Important Information

Terms of Use