Looking for Collaboration on a Layout

Rate this topic

Keano30

Hello folks,

I was just wondering if anyone would be interested in collaborating with me to build a modular Model Railway in my attic. I've put together a revised plan of what I wanted to build, and I anticipate this will be a long term project. Needless to say as we build this layout you are more than welcome to run your trains on the layout and I'm open to any ideas on changing the layout. The image here is my second attempt to create something interesting. All comments welcome on the layout if you see anything glaringly obviously wrong with it. 

I'd like to make friends with the same interests as me whilst creating something amazing.

It will be a DCC layout using iTrains to control the layout. I'm relatively new to iTains and the whole model railway hobby. 

I've also create a Youtube channel which I intend to document the whole process, allbeit i haven't posted a new video since Feb this year due to work commitments. I'm off for the month of Jan 2024 and I'll be building the Baseboards during this time. 

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCBoclHgCkcTrUWKW5smRwzg

If this interests you and you'd like to get involved please contact me and we can go from there. 

Oh by the way I'll located in the heart of the country side in South Kilkenny near Junction 10 on the M9.

Regard Diarmuid

Anyrail NewLayout.JPG

Edited by Keano30
  • Like 2

52 minutes ago, jhb171achill said:

Wow! Looks impressive. Sadly I'm not anywhere near your area but I'll be interested in seeing it develop! Irish prototype or what would it be?

Thank you. Yes it will be based around the 70’s when I was growing up in Kilkenny. I wanted to maybe develop the old Kilkenny station. I was also thinking of creating Waterford Station but alas I don’t think I have the room for that. 

Edited by Keano30
  • Like 5