NCE Pro Cab - Mapping functions - Any users here?

Rate this question

Noel

Question

Hi Guys.

If there are any NCE Pro Cab users on here you may be able to point me on the right direction.

Background: I'm new to this system, but so far it seems if I want to access decoder functions above the first ten (0-9), with the Pro Cab I have to use the 'option' button as a sort of shift key to access function 10-19. Unlike the Power Cab which uses the shift key. This is a awkward when trying to regularly use functions 18 & 19, too many button presses.

Here's the question: With Pro Cab is it possible to reassign or map functions to other keys?

For example so I could activate functions 18 or 19 by pressing only one key if I can map cab buttons to other functions?

Edited by Noel

12 answers to this question

OK no NCE Pro Cab users around for past 24hr, but . . .

I've been wondering if I'm going about this the wrong way, should I be looking at reprogramming the decoder to remap functions above 9 (i.e. 10-19) to lower FN values (e.g. 5-9). I'm trying to get the MM 071 sound chip FN 18 & 19 on direct key access so need to map them to say FN 8 & 9?

PS: does anybody know if the MM 071 sound decoder (i.e. LokSound V4.0) can be programmed to dim the cab light. It's a bit stark.

OK no NCE Pro Cab users around for past 24hr, but . . .

I've been wondering if I'm going about this the wrong way, should I be looking at reprogramming the decoder to remap functions above 9 (i.e. 10-19) to lower FN values (e.g. 5-9). I'm trying to get the MM 071 sound chip FN 18 & 19 on direct key access so need to map them to say FN 8 & 9?

PS: does anybody know if the MM 071 sound decoder (i.e. LokSound V4.0) can be programmed to dim the cab light. It's a bit stark.

Noel,

The various sound functions can all be remapped to different keys. I have had it done by the suppliers before myself, but I'm not 100% sure of the process.